2017/2018

Annual

Committee/Advisory Council Report

Committee Name: Honors Convocation Committee

Chairperson: James Nordone: Dean of Student Services

List of Members:

- Amanda Raines Registrar
- Clara Garza Counselor
- Lindsey David Counselor
- Jackie Polk Counselor
- Criquett S. Lehman Student Success Pathway Coordinator
- Sharron Shelton Testing Coordinator
- Dona Crow Student Services Secretary
- Sjohonton Fanner Student Success Specialist
- Jeff Feix faculty
- Adrien Ivan faculty
- Linda Kalski faculty
- Arwyna Randall-Gay faculty
- Shelli Pendleton faculty
- Lyndon Burham faculty
- Jan Shoemaker PASS Department Secretary
- Debbie Richard Skills Training Center Secretary
- Shana Drury Associate Dean of Instructional Services
- Kristin Harris Associate Dean of Student Services

Dates of Meetings: February 13, 2018 and March 5, 2018

Accomplishments: Hosted Annual Honors Program in Wichita Falls on April 19, 2018. For the first time included Vernon College's five Texas Higher Education Coordinating Board approved Continuing Education Programs in the ceremony.

Recommendations: NA

Membership Suggestions: NA

Submitted by: Kristin Harris, Associate Dean of Student Services

Date Submitted: 8/30/2018